About Us

Latest News

Georg Peters - in ...

We mourn the sudden death of Georg Peters on 8 August 2018

Read More
8th South-East European ...

12 - 15 October 2017 Premium Beach Hotel, Golem, Durres, Albania.  

Read More

The legislative body of the International Society of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy (ISAC) is the Council, which is made up of representatives from the Member Societies as well as the society’s Executive Committee.  The administration of the ISAC is conducted by the Executive Committee, which is elected by the Council. The Officers of the Society are chosen and elected by the Executive Committee and approved by the Council.

Po-Ren Hsueh

Po-Ren Hsueh

President, Director / Trustee (2017 – 2019)

Departments of Laboratory Medicine and Internal Medicine

National Taiwan University College of Medicine, Taiwan

E-mail: hsporen@ntu.edu.tw

 

Andreas Voss

Andreas Voss

President-Elect, Director / Trustee (2017 – 2019)

Microbiology and Infection Control Radboud University

Nijmegen Medical Centre, Canisius-Wilhelmina Hospital, Nijmegen, The Netherlands

E-mail: vossandreas@gmail.com

Ray Saginur

Ray Saginur

Treasurer, Director / Trustee (2017 - 2021)

Division of Infectious Diseases

Ottawa Hospital, 1053 Carling, Ottawa, ON, K1Y 4E9

E-mail: rsaginur@toh.ca

Geoff Coombs

Geoff Coombs

Secretary General, Director / Trustee (2017 - 2021)

School of Veterinary and Life Sciences

Murdoch University, Australia

E-mail: geoff@asainc.net.au

Ian Gould

Ian Gould

Immediate Past President, Trustee / Director (2017 – 2019)

Department of Medical Microbiology

Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Scotland, UK

E-mail: i.m.gould@abdn.ac.uk

Matthew Dryden

Matthew Dryden

Ordinary Member (2017 – 2021)

Department of Infectious Diseases, Hampshire Hospitals, Winchester & University of Southampton, UK
Rare and Imported Pathogens Dept, Public Health England, Porton, UK
E-mail: matthew.dryden@hhft.nhs.uk 

Christian Eckmann

Christian Eckmann

Ordinary Member (2017 - 2021)

General, Visceral and Thoracic Surgery Klinikum Peine

Academic Hospital of Medical University Hannover

E-mail: christian.eckmann@klinikum-peine.de

Vladimír Krčméry

Vladimír Krčméry

Ordinary Member (2015 – 2019)

Professor of Medicine, University of Trnava, School of Health

Hornopotočná 23, 918 43 Trnava, Slovakia

E-mail: tropicteam@gmail.com

Hiroshige Mikamo

Hiroshige Mikamo

Ordinary Member (2017 – 2021)

Department of Clinical Infectious Diseases, Aichi Medical University

Division of Clinical Microbiological Laboratory, Aichi Medical University Hospital

E-mail: mikamo@aichi-med-u.ac.jp

Serhat Unal

Serhat Unal

Ordinary Member (2017 – 2021)

Infectious Diseases and Internal Medicine

Hacettepe University Faculty of Medicine

Ankara, Turkey

E-mail: unalserhat57@gmail.com

Heiman Wertheim

Heiman Wertheim

Ordinary Member (2017 – 2021)

Clinical Microbiology Department, Radboud University Medical Center, Nijmegen

E-mail: Heiman.wertheim@gmail.com

Jean-Marc Rolain

Jean-Marc Rolain

Ex officio member: IJAA Editor-in-Chief

IHU Méditerranée Infection

Marseille, France

Email: jean-marc.rolain@univ-amu.fr

Trustee / Director until September 2019

 

Stefania Stefani

Ex officio member: JGAR Editor-in-Chief

Microbiology Department

University of Catania, Italy

E-mail: stefanis@unict.it  

Fiona MacKenzie

Fiona MacKenzie

Ex officio member: ISAC Chief Executive Officer

Medical Microbiology, Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Scotland, UK

E-mail: isc@abdn.ac.uk