About Us

Latest News

Announcement

It is with the greatest of sadness that we announce the passing ...

Read More
United Nations High ...

On 21 September 2016, the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA) met to ...

Read More

The legislative body of the International Society of Chemotherapy (ISC) is the Council, which is made up of representatives from the Member Societies as well as the society’s Executive Committee.  The administration of the ISC is conducted by the Executive Committee, which is elected by the Council. The Officers of the Society are chosen and elected by the Executive Committee and approved by the Council.

Ian Gould

Ian Gould

President, Director / Trustee (2013 – 2017)

Department of Medical Microbiology
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1224 554 954
E-mail: i.m.gould@abdn.ac.uk

 

Po-Ren Hsueh

Po-Ren Hsueh

Secretary General, Director / Trustee (2013 – 2017)

Departments of Laboratory Medicine and Internal Medicine
National Taiwan University College of Medicine, Taiwan
E-mail: hsporen@ntu.edu.tw 

Raphael Saginur

Raphael Saginur

Honorary Treasurer, Director / Trustee (2013 – 2017)

Division of Infectious Diseases
Ottawa Hospital, 1053 Carling, Ottawa, ON, K1Y 4E9
E-mail: rsaginur@ottawahospital.on.ca 

Jean-Marc Rolain

Jean-Marc Rolain

IJAA Editor-in-Chief, Director / Trustee

IHU Méditerranée Infection
Marseille, France
Email: jean-marc.rolain@univ-amu.fr 

Teresita Mazzei

Teresita Mazzei

Immediate Past President (2013 - 2017)

Department of Preclinical and Clinical Pharmacology
Viale Pieraccini 6, Florence 50139, ITALY
E-mail: teresita.mazzei@unifi.it 

Geoff Coombs

Geoff Coombs

Ordinary Member (2015 – 2019)

Department of Microbiology and Infectious Diseases
PathWest Laboratory Medicine, WA Royal Perth Hospital, Australia
E-mail: gcoombs2610@gmail.com  

Matthew Dryden

Matthew Dryden

Ordinary Member (2013 – 2017)

Department of Infectious Diseases, Hampshire Hospitals, Winchester & University of Southampton, UK
Rare and Imported Pathogens Dept, Public Health England, Porton, UK
E-mail: matthew.dryden@hhft.nhs.uk 

Vladimír Krčméry

Ordinary Member (2015 - 2019)

Professor of Medicine, University of Trnava, School of Health
Hornopotočná 23, 918 43 Trnava, Slovakia
E-mail: tropicteam@gmail.com 

Stefania Stefani

Stefania Stefani

Ordinary Member (2013 – 2017), JGAR Editor-in-Chief

Microbiology Department
University of Catania, Italy
E-mail: stefanis@unict.it   

Serhat Unal

Serhat Unal

Ordinary Member (2013 – 2017)

Infectious Diseases and Internal Medicine
Hacettepe University Faculty of Medicine
Ankara, Turkey
E-mail: sunal@hacettepe.edu.tr 

Andreas Voss

Andreas Voss

Ordinary Member (2013 – 2017)

Microbiology and Infection Control Radboud University
Nijmegen Medical Centre, Canisius-Wilhelmina Hospital, Nijmegen, The Netherlands
E-mail: vossandreas@gmail.com 

Francesco Scaglione

Francesco Scaglione

Ex officio member: FESCI President

Department of Medical Biotechnology and Translational Medicine
University of Milan, Via Vanvitelli 32, 20129 Milan - Italy
Email: francesco.scaglione@unimi.it 

Yoshio Takesue

Yoshio Takesue

Ex officio member: APSCMI

Department of Infection Prevention and Control
Hyogo College of Medicine, 1-1, Mukogawa-cho, Nishinomiya, Hyogo 663-8501, Japan
E-mail: takesuey@hyo-med.ac.jp 

Gabriel Levy Hara

Ex officio member (co-opted by President, 2015 – 2017)

Infectious Diseases Unit
Hospital Durand, Av. Díaz Vélez 5044, Cdad. Autónoma de Buenos Aires, Argentina
E-mail: glevyhara@fibertel.com.ar  

Minggui Wang

Ex officio member (co-opted by President, 2015 – 2017)

Institute of Antibiotics
Huashan Hospital, Fudan University, 12 M. Wulumuqi Road, Shanghai 200040, China
E-mail: mgwang@fudan.edu.cn 

Fiona MacKenzie

Fiona MacKenzie

Chief Executive Officer

Medical Microbiology
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary, Foresterhill, Aberdeen AB25 2ZN, Scotland, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1224 552 127
E-mail: isc@abdn.ac.uk 

Executive Committee Login