About Us

Latest News

Georg Peters - in ...

We mourn the sudden death of Georg Peters on 8 August 2018

Read More
8th South-East European ...

12 - 15 October 2017 Premium Beach Hotel, Golem, Durres, Albania.  

Read More

ISAC Honorary Membership is conferred upon persons who have brought outstanding contributions to antimicrobial chemotherapy. The awardee in 2017 is Professor Liu. He was one of the founders of Infectious Diseases Society of Taiwan (IDST) and was the key initiator for IDST as an affiliated society of International Society of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy in 1999. Professor Liu’s major research interests include epidemiology of antimicrobial resistance, clinical infectious diseases, and infection control. An avid researcher, Professor Liu has authored more than 100 original and review articles.

2017 Awardee

Professor Liu is an Associate Professor in the Division of Infectious Diseases, Department of Internal Medicine at the Taipei Veterans General Hospital and National Yang Ming University.

Previous Awardees

  2015 Lindsay Grayson
  2015 David Hooper
  2015 Robin Patel
  2015 Craig Rubens
  2013 Kurt Naber
  2011 Fernando Baquero, Javier Garau, Helen Giamarellou
  2009 A. M. Geddes
  2007 G.N. Rolinson
  2005 J. D. Williams
  1985 R. Fujii, G. Gialdroni-Grassi, T. Ichikawa, G.H. Werner
  1981 C. Grassi, P. Sensi
  1977 G.F. Gause, P. Malek
  1975 G.K. Daikos, H.P. Kuemmerle, P. Preziosi, R. Rentchnik
  1973 E. Chain, J. Treffouel
  1971 M. Finland, L.P. Garrod