Latest News

Georg Peters - in ...

We mourn the sudden death of Georg Peters on 8 August 2018

Read More
8th South-East European ...

12 - 15 October 2017 Premium Beach Hotel, Golem, Durres, Albania.  

Read More


On behalf of the Organising Committee of the 30th International Congress of Chemotherapy and Infection (ICC 2017), we are delighted to invite you to participate in the Congress which will take place at Taipei International Convention Center (TICC), Taipei, Taiwan, 24-27 November 2017. Over 3,500 participants from all over the world are expected to join this remarkable event.

The Congress Programme Committee will prepare an excellent mix of plenary lectures, keynote speeches, symposia, educational workshops and industry sessions by a line-up of speakers appealing to those working in infectious diseases, antimicrobials, infection prevention & control, virology, molecular biology and tropical medicine, those working in vaccines, travel medicine, adult and paediatric physicians alike, those working in public health and in the hospital system and policy and decision makers. Hot topics such as Candida auris will be covered.

The location of this upcoming Congress is the Taipei International Convention Center (TICC), which is located in the heart of Taipei, a city that’s friendly, vibrant and energetic. You will experience top-class restaurants as well as fantastic shopping centres, historical sites or tourist attractions all in easy reach by foot or by metro. The TICC is a perfect site for visitors exploring this enchanting city.

The Congress will deliver an academic and social programme that will educate, stimulate and entertain and we look forward to welcoming you.

See you all soon in Taipei, Taiwan!

Some highlights from the most recent ICC in San Diego - 

Previous ICC's

2015 San Diego, USA
2013 Yokohama, Japan
2011 Milan, Italy
2009 Toronto, Canada
2007 Munich, Germany
2005 Manila, The Philippines
2003 Durban, South Africa
2001 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1999 Birmingham, UK
1997 Sydney, Australia
1995 Montreal, Canada
1993 Stockholm, Sweden
1991 Berlin, Germany
1989 Jerusalem, Israel
1987 Istanbul, Turkey
1985 Kyoto, Japan
1983 Vienna, Austria
1981 Florence, Italy
1979 Boston, USA
1977 Zurich, Switzerland
1975 London, UK
1973 Athens, Greece
1971 Prague, Czech Republic
1969 Tokyo, Japan
1967 Vienna, Austria
1965 Washington DC, USA
1963 Stuttgart, Germany
1961 Naples, Italy
1959 Geneva, Switzerland