Member Societies

Latest News

Dr Matthew Dryden on AMR

Executive Committee member Matthew Dryden discusses AMR.

Read More
Flu Survey: IPC Working ...

Please take the IPC Working Group survey on influenza.

Read More

The ISAC has 86 Member Societies around the world active in antimicrobial chemotherapy, clinical microbiology and infectious diseases. Click on the appropriate region on our Member Map below to see the societies in your area.

European Member Societies

Albanian Society of Infectious Diseases

President: Dr Arjan Harxhi
Contact person: Dr Arjan Harxhi
Email: harxhiarjan@yahoo.com
Web: http://www.shshi.al/

ACAI

Association de Chimiothérapie Anti-Infectieuse (ACAI)

President: Prof. J. L. Herrmann
Contact person: Prof. E. Senneville, Secretary
Email: esenneville@ch-tourcoing.fr
Web: http://www.ricai.org/

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Association of Microbiology in Bosnia and Herzegovina

President: Dr Nijaz Tihic
Contact person: Dr Nijaz Tihic
Email: nijazt@yahoo.com
Web: www.umbih.com

Austrian Society of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Robert Krause
Contact person: Andrea Koerner, Secretariat
Email: office@kongressmanagement.at
Web: http://www.oegach.at/

BSAC

British Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy

President: Mr Philip Howard
Contact person: Mrs. Tracey Guise, Chief Executive Officer
Email: tguise@bsac.org.uk
Web: http://www.bsac.org.uk/

Bulgarian Society of Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Dr Krassimir Metodiev
Contact person: Prof. Dr Krassimir Metodiev
Email: kr.metod@gmail.com
Web: http://www.imab-bg.org/

CAU

Chemotherapists Association of Ukraine

President: Prof. Yuriy Feshchenko
Contact person: Prof. Oleksandr Dziublyk, Vice President
Email: office@ctau.org.ua
Web: http://www.ctau.org.ua/

CSC

Croatian Society of Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Bruno Barsic
Contact person: Prof. Bruno Barsic
Email: bruno.barsic@fran.bfm.hr

Croatian ID

Croatian Society of Infectious Diseases of the Croatian Medical Association

President: Prof. Bruno Barsic
Contact person: Assist. Prof. Marija Santini, Secretary
Email: marijasantini.ms@gmail.com

Croatian UGSTI

Croatian Society for Urogenital & Sexually Transmitted Infections

President: Prof. Visnja Skerk
Contact person: Prof. Visnja Skerk
Email: vskerk@bfm.hr

Cyprus Society of Chemotherapy and Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. George Petrikkos
Contact person: Prof. George Petrikkos
Email: petrikos@med.uoa.gr

Czech Society for Infectious Disease

President: Dr S. Plíšek
Contact person: Dr Petr Kumpel, Vice President
Email: petr.kumpel@nemocnice.opava.cz
Web: http://www.infekce.cz

DSI

Danish Infectious Disease Society

President: Assoc. Prof. Rikke Krogh-Madsen
Contact person: Assoc. Prof. Lone Hagens Mygind, Secretary
Email: secretarydsi@gmail.com
Web: http://www.infmed.dk

DGI

Deutsche Gesellschaft für Infektiologie

President: Prof. Dr Gerd Fatkenheuer
Contact person: Ms Monika Ecke, Executive Secretary of the Society
Email: administration@dgi-net.de
Web: http://www.dgi-net.de/

DVV

Deutsche Vereinigung zur Bekampfung der Viruskrankheiten (DVV)

President: Prof. Dr Helmut Fickenscher
Contact person: Ute Helling, Secretary
Email: dvv@infmed.uni-kiel.de
Web: http://www.dvv-ev.de/

Georgian Society of Paediatric Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Irakli Pavlenishvili
Contact person: Prof. Irakli Pavlenishvili
Email: irakli797@yahoo.com

Hellenic Society for Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Helen Giamarellou
Contact person: Prof. Helen Giamarellou
Email: e.giamarellou@hygeia.gr
Web: http://www.eex.org.gr/

Hellenic Society for Microbiology

President: Prof. Athanasios Tsakris
Contact person: Mrs Memtsa Ioanna
Email: admin@hms.org.gr
Web: http://www.hms.org.gr/

Hellenic Society for Infectious Diseases

President: Dr P. Gargalianos-Kakolyris
Contact person: Maria Mintzia-Foka, Secretary
Email: loimoxeis@loimoxeis.gr
Web: http://www.loimoxeis.gr/

Infectionists Scientific Society of Republic Belarus

President: Prof. Valery M. Semenov
Contact person: Prof. Valery M. Semenov
Email: vmsemenov@mail.ru

Infectious Diseases and Clinical Microbiology Specialty Society of Turkey (EKMUD)

President: Prof. Dr Hürrem Bodur
Contact person: Prof. Dr Serap Gencer, Secretary General
Email: arzuyetkin@gmail.com
Web: http://www.ekmud.org/

International Society of Non-Antibiotics (ISN)

President: Prof. Sujata Dastidar
Contact person: Dr Jette Elisabeth Kristiansen, Secretary General
Email: malthe@dadlnet.dk
Web: http://www.non-antibiotics.com/

Inter-Regional Association for Clinical Microbiology and Antimicrobial Chemotherapy (Russia)

President: Prof. Roman Kozlov
Contact person: Dr Anatoly Nikulin, Scientific Secretary
Email: anatoly.nikulin@gmail.com
Web: http://www.iacmac.ru/iacmac/en/

Italian Society of Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Teresita Mazzei
Contact person: Prof. Teresita Mazzei
Email: info@chemio.org
Web: http://www.chemio.org/

Kosova Society of Chemotherapy and Infection

President: Dr Ilir Tolaj
Contact person: Dr Ilir Tolaj
Email: ilir.tolaj@ks-gov.net

Lebanese Society for Infectious Diseases

President: Dr Zahi Helou
Contact person: Maya Zakhour, Secretariat
Email: mayazakhour@infomedweb.com
Web: http://www.digitalscope.me/lsidcm/

Mediterranean Society of Chemotherapy and Infection

President: Prof. George Petrikkos
Contact person: Prof. Andrea Novelli, Secretary General
Email: andrea.novelli@unifi.it; petrikos@hol.gr; petrikos@med.uoa.gr
Web: http://medsocchemi.org

Macedonian Microbiological Society

President: Prof. Ana Kaftandzieva
Contact person: Ana Kaftandzieva, Secretary
Email: akaftandzieva@yahoo.com

Nordic Society for Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases (NSCMID)

President: Prof. Magnus Gottfredsson
Contact person: Dr Anders Johansson, Secretary of the Board
Email: anders.johansson@climi.umu.se
Web: http://www.nscmid.org

Norwegian Society of Medical Microbiology (NFMM)

President: Dr Astrid Louise Wester
Contact person: Dr Astrid Louise Wester, NFMM Board leader
Email: westera@who.int
Web: http://www.legeforeningen.no/mikrobio

Paul-Ehrlich-Society for Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Tobias Welte
Contact person: Prof. Dr Michael Kresken, Scientific Secretary
Email: michael.kresken@p-e-g.org
Web: http://www.p-e-g.org/

Polish Medical Association, Section of Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Stefan Tyski
Contact person: Dr Wanda Grzybowska
Email: w.grzybowska@nil.gov.pl

Romanian Society for the Study of Chemotherapeutics

President: Prof. Mihai Nechifor
Contact person: Prof. Mihai Nechifor
Email: nechifor@yahoo.com

Scottish Microbiology Association

President: Dr Ian Laurenson
Contact person: Ms Jenny Smith, Honorary Secretary
Email: jenny.smith11@nhs.net
Web: http://www.sma.scot.nhs.uk

Serbian Society for Antimicrobial Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Mijomir Pelemis
Contact person: Assistant Prof. Goran Stevanovic, Society Secretary
Email: goran_drste@yahoo.com
Web: http://www.suah.rs/

Slovak Society of Chemotherapy

President: Assoc. Prof. Maria Wagnerova
Contact person: Assoc. Prof. Maria Wagnerova
Email: wagnerova@vou.sk

Slovenian Society of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Bojana Beovic
Contact person: Dr Mateja Logar, Secretary
Email: Mateja.logar@mf.uni-lj.si
Web: http://www.szpz.info/index.php

Sociedade Portuguesa de Doenças Infecciosas e Microbiologia Clinica

President: Dr Maria Helena da Silva Santos Ramos
Contact person: Carla Marques, Secretariat
Email: spdimc@gmail.com
Web: http://www.spdimc.org

Spanish Society of Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Jose Barberan
Contact person: Beatriz Sánchez, Secretary
Email: beasanart@gmail.com
Web: http://www.seq.es

Swiss Society for Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Nicolas Mülller
Contact person: Mrs Christine Vögtli, Assistant to President
Email: info@sginf.ch
Web: http://www.sginf.ch/

Turkish Society of Antimicrobial Chemotherapy (ANKEM)

President: Prof. Dr Bulent Gurler
Contact person: Prof. Dr Derya Aydin, Executive Board Member
Email: mdaydin@hotmail.com
Web: http://www.ankemdernegi.org.tr/

Turkish Society of Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Dr Gökhan Demir
Contact person: Prof. Dr Gökhan Demir
Email: ogdemir@gmail.com

Dutch Working Group International Medical Microbiology (WIMM)

President: Dr Edmee Bowles
Contact person: Edmee Bowles, President
Email: edmee.bowles@radboudumc.nl

Welsh Microbiological Association

President: Dr Kelly Ward
Contact person: Dr Michael Perry, General Secretary
Email: Michael.Perry@wales.nhs.uk
Web: https://www.wales.nhs.uk/sites3/home.cfm?orgid=882

North American Member Societies

AMMI Canada logo

Association of Medical Microbiology and Infectious Disease Canada

President: Dr Todd Hatchette
Contact person: Riccarda Galioto, Executive Director
Email: riccarda@ammi.ca
Web: http://www.ammi.ca/

SIDP logo

Society of Infectious Diseases Pharmacists

President: Dr Kerry LaPlante
Contact person: Elizabeth Schumacher, Executive Director
Email: elizabeth@affinity-strategies.com
Web: https://sidp.org/

South American Member Societies

ASC logo

Argentine Society of Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Lautaro de Vedia
Contact person: Alejandra Sayago, Secretary
Email: secretaria@sadi.org.ar
Web: http://www.sadi.org.ar

Brazilian Society of Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Sergio Cimerman
Contact person: Prof. Sergio Cimerman
Email: scimerman@uol.com.br
Web: http://www.infectologia.org.br/

CSID logo

Chilean Society of Infectious Diseases

President: Dr Monica R. Lafourcade
Contact person: Dalma Domic Tomicic, Executive Secretary
Email: sochinf@sochinf.cl
Web: http://www.sochinf.cl

ACIN logo

Colombian Association of Infectious Diseases (ACIN)

President: Dr Pio Lopez
Contact person: Sonia Jeannette Guerrero Lozano, Manager
Email: gerenciadeproyectos@acin.org
Web: http://www.acin.org

API logo

Cuban Society of Microbiology and Parasitology

President: Dr María G. Guzmán
Contact person: Dr Angel A. Escobedo Carbonell, Vice-President
Email: escobedo@infomed.sld.cu
Web: http://instituciones.sld.cu/microparacuba/

API logo

Panamerican Society of Infectious Diseases (API)

President: Silvio Vega
Contact person: Dr Maria Eugenia Gutierrez Pimentel, General Secretary
Email: juntadirectivaapi@gmail.com
Web: http://www.apinfectologia.com

African Member Societies

Egyptian Society of Parasitology

President: Prof. Abdel Hameed Abdel Tawab Sabry
Contact person: Dr Tosson A. Morsy, Secretary General
Email: morsyegypt2000@yahoo.com; morsyegypt2014@gmail.com
Web: http://www.parasitology.eg.net/

Federation of Infectious Diseases Societies of Southern Africa

President: Dr Nelesh Govender
Contact person: Ms Lea Lourens, Administrator
Email: info@fidssa.co.za
Web: http://www.fidssa.co.za/

Société Tunisienne de Pathologie Infectieuse (STPI)

President: Dr Rim Abdelmalek
Contact person: Dr Wissem Hachfi, Secretary General
Email: wissemhachfi@gmail.com
Web: http://www.infectiologie.org.tn/

Asia-Pacific Member Societies

Arab Alliance for the Prudent Use of Antimicrobials

President: Prof. Dr Fatma A. Amer
Contact person: Prof. Dr Fatma A. Amer
Email: egyamer@yahoo.com

Asia-Pacific Society of Clinical Microbiology and Infection

President: Prof. Paul Anantharajah Tambyah
Contact person: Prof. Paul Anantharajah Tambyah
Email: mdcpat@nus.edu.sg
Web: http://www.apscmi.org/

Asia-Pacific Society for Medical Virology

President: Prof. L. M. Huang
Contact person: Prof. L. M. Huang
Email: lmhuang@ntu.edu.tw

Asian Association of UTI and STD (AAUS)

President: Prof. Shingo Yamamoto
Contact person: Prof. Lee Seungju, Secretary General
Email: lee.seungju@gmail.com
Web: http://aaus.info

Australasian Society for Infectious Diseases

President: Assoc. Prof. Joshua Davis
Contact person: Marilena Salvo, Senior Executive Officer
Email: executive@asid.net.au
Web: http://www.asid.net.au/

Australian Society for Antimicrobials

President: Prof. Ben Howden
Contact person: Prof. Geoffrey Coombs, President-Elect
Email: geoff@asainc.net.au
Web: http://www.asainc.net.au/

Australian Society for Microbiology

President: Prof. Roy Robins-Browne
Contact person: Prof. Jonathan Iredell, Convenor National Antimicrobials Special Interest Group
Email: jonathan.iredell@sydney.edu.au
Web: http://www.theasm.org.au/

Bangladesh Association for the Advancement of Tropical Medicine (BAATM)

President: Prof. M.A. Faiz
Contact person: Dr Fazle Rabbi Chowdhury, Consultant, Medicine
Email: mastershakil@hotmail.com
Web: http://www.baatm.org/

Chinese Pharmacological Society

President: Prof. Qing Yan
Contact person: Prof. Yonghong Xiao
Email: xiao-yonghong@163.com
Web: http://www.cnphars.org

Global Chinese Association of Clinical Microbiology and Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Ying-Chun Xu
Contact person: Prof. Ying-Chun Xu
Email: xycpumch@139.com
Web: http://www.gcacmid.org/

Hong Kong Society for Microbiology and Infection

President: Dr Wing Hong Seto
Contact person: Dr Bosco Lam, Honarary Secretary
Email: lamhsb@ha.org.hk
Web: http://www.fmshk.org/fmshk.php?id=20&mid=95

Infection Control Society of Taiwan

President: Prof.Yin-Ching Chuang
Contact person: Prof. Yen-Lin Lu, Secretary General
Email: lu380@mmh.org.tw;
Web: https://www.nics.org.tw

Infectious Disease Association of Thailand

President: Prof. Terapong Tantawichien
Contact person: Anny, Secretary
Email: annytk.idat@gmail.com
Web: http://www.idthai.org/

Infectious Diseases Society of Taiwan

President: Dr Li-Min Huang
Contact person: Dr Szu-Min Hsieh, Secretary General
Email: hsmaids@hotmail.com
Web: http://www.idsroc.org.tw/

Israeli Society for Infectious Diseases

President: Prof. Miriam Weinberger
Contact person: Dr Micheal Stein, Secretary
Email: micheal.stein@gmail.com

Iranian Society of Microbiology

President: Prof. Dr Mohammad Mehdi Feizabadi
Contact person: Prof. Dr Mohammad Mehdi Feizabadi
Email: mfeizabadi@sina.tums.ac.ir
Web: http://www.ism.ir/

Japanese Society for Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Hiroshi Kiyota
Contact person: Prof. Hiroki Ohge, Secretariat
Email: karyo@jc4.so-net.ne.jp
Web: http://www.chemotherapy.or.jp/

Emirates Infectious Diseases Society

President: Dr Abdulla Mahmood Mohammad Ustadi
Contact person: Dr Laila Al Dabal, General Secretary
Email: lmdabal@dha.gov.ae

Korean Association of Urogenital Tract Infection and Inflammation (KAUTII)

President: Prof. Young Ho Kim
Contact person: Prof. Hoon Choi, Secretary General
Email: doc71377@naver.com
Web: http://www.uti.or.kr

Korean Society for Chemotherapy (Seoul)

President: Prof. Sung Min Kim
Contact person: Prof. Hee Jung Choi, Secretary General
Email: ksc@ksac.or.kr
Web: http://www.ksac.or.kr/

Korean Society for Clinical Microbiology

President: Dr Chulhun L. Chang
Contact person: Dr Sunjoo Kim, Board of International Relationships
Email: sjkim8239@hanmail.net
Web: http://kscm.kr/xe/

Malaysian Society of Infectious Diseases and Chemotherapy

President: Prof. Zamberi Sekawi
Contact person: Assoc. Prof. Ariza Adnan, Secretary
Email: ariza_adnan@yahoo.com
Web: http://www.msidc.com.my/

Medical Microbiology and Infectious Disease Society of Pakistan

President: Dr Aamer Ikram
Contact person: Luqman Mahmood, Administration Secretary
Email: mmidsp123@yahoo.com
Web: www.mmidsp.com

New Zealand Microbiological Society

President: Prof. Richard Cannon
Contact person: Dr Helen Withers, Secretary
Email: secretary@nzms.org.nz; president@nzms.org.nz
Web: http://www.nzms.org.nz/

Paediatric Infectious Disease Society of Thailand

President: Prof. Tawee Chotpitayasunondh
Contact person: Dr Weerawan Hattasingh, Secretary General
Email: weerawan.hat@mahidol.ac.th
Web: http://www.pidst.or.th/

Philippine Society for Microbiology and Infectious Diseases

President: Dr Mario M. Panaligan
Contact person: Rose D. Santos, Secretariat
Email: psmid1970@gmail.com
Web: http://www.psmid.org.ph/

Singapore Society for Microbiology & Biotechnology

President: Assoc. Prof. Lee Yuan Kun
Contact person: Dave Ow Siak Wei, Secretary
Email: dave_ow@bti.a-star.edu.sg
Web: http://www.ssmb.org.sg/

Society of Infectious Diseases, Chinese Medical Association

President: Dr Jinlin Hou
Contact person: Dr Yonghong Xiao, Society Member
Email: xiao-yonghong@163.com
Web: http://www.infectcma.org.cn

Society of Infectious Diseases (Singapore)

President: Dr David Lye
Contact person: Dr Tau Hong Lee, Hon. General Secretary
Email: Tau_hong_lee@ttsh.com.sg
Web: http://www.sids.org.sg/

Taiwan Society of Microbiology

President: Prof. Lee-Jene Teng
Contact person: Dr. Chun-Hsing Liao, Secretary General
Email: liaochunhsing@gmail.com
Web: http://www.tsm.org.tw/